The penalties for driving without auto insurance in Queen Creek, AZ, are severe. The Arizona Department of Transportation receives electronic notification of insurance policies that are canceled, suspended, or not renewed. If you are found to be driving without auto insurance in Mesa, your driver’s license and automobile registration could be revoked. Reinstatement takes time and money, so don’t allow yourself to be without auto insurance.
What Is the Minimum Coverage?
The lowest level of auto insurance coverage you can get away with in Mesa is $10,000 in property damage coverage, $15,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, and $30,000 in total bodily injury coverage to protect passengers in the event of an accident.
Realistically, the average motorist will need a lot more because Arizona is a “fault” state. This basically means that the outcome depends on who caused the accident. If it was caused by the other driver, you don’t have to do anything, because it is the other driver’s responsibility to contact his insurance company. If it is your fault, it is essential for you to contact your insurer immediately.
You should purchase as much auto insurance in Mesa as you can realistically afford because the damage caused by an accident is likely to exceed the minimum coverage requirement. At San Tan Insurance, we can help you find low-cost quotes for all-encompassing policies that include protection like uninsured motorist insurance, where you are covered in case an uninsured driver causes an accident and damages your vehicle.
We can also help you find affordable policies that include medical, comprehensive, full glass, collision coverage, and much more. No one likes paying for auto insurance in Mesa, but if disaster strikes, you’ll be glad you’re covered.
Why Minimum Coverage Is Never Enough
If you purchase the legally required minimum auto insurance in San Tan Valley, you’re asking for trouble. For example, if you are at fault for an accident and cause more than $100,000 worth of damage, the victim could refuse to settle at the $10,000 level of your policy limit and instead sue you for the entire amount legally owed.
For most San Tan Valley motorists, this could lead to financial ruin. If you are sued and only have minimum coverage, your legal costs are not covered, and if your vehicle is damaged by an uninsured driver, you will face court battles to get the repairs paid for.